meet the team

Susan's Farm is a registered charity with Trustees who are responsible for the delivery of the charitable purposes and strategic direction of the organisation. Day to day management is delegated to the Management Committee which is chaired by a Trustee. In addition to our valued employees, we rely heavily on volunteer input and are really appreciative of their contribution.

 

Do contact us if you would like to volunteer.

 

We need help with everything from office tasks and sales of our produce through to practical farming, conservation tasks and working with children and adults.

Martin Ellmore

Care Farming Manager

07771 593301

01228 548336

martin@susansfarm.co.uk

 

"I love my job at the farm because of the range of people we work with and working with amazing Longhorn cattle". 

 

 

 

 

 

 Danella Ellmore

Cook and Education Assistant

01228 548336

danella@susansfarm.co.uk

Susan Aglionby 

Volunteer Co-ordinator

07786 073504‬

01228 548336 

susan@susansfarm.co.uk

 

"Since childhood I have been enthusiastic about an involvement in agriculture and natural history. I am also passionate about food and where it comes from. I often think about how fortunate I am to be working on a  farm producing such wonderful food."

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Sue Lister

Alternative Provision Education Lead

07469 892496

01228 548336

sue.lister@susansfarm.co.uk

Emma Hughes

Office Administrator 

01228 548336

emma@susansfarm.co.uk

 

 

"I was brought up on an organic farm and have worked for a number of organisations involved in sustainable food and the environment. I am a qualified book keeper." 

 

 

 

 

Jane Sullivan

General Manager

07391 473096

01228 548336

jane@susansfarm.co.uk

 

"I love science and nature and know how useful our land and countryside can be for education and therapy.  I'm a scientist and educator and passionate about giving everyone an opportunity to learn and develop skills, confidence and life chances".


Laura Nightingale

Schools and Community Education Lead

07392 793672

01228 548336

laura@susansfarm.co.uk