meet the team

We are a friendly bunch and enjoy making Susan's Farm a welcoming place for everyone.

 

At any one time we are a busy team made up of staff, volunteers, beneficiaries, work placement students and visitors. 

 

We always need help with everything from office tasks and sales of our produce through to practical farming, conservation tasks and working with children and adults.  

 

Do contact us if you would like to volunteer.

Our staffing team

Martin Ellmore

Care Farming Manager

07771 593301

01228 548336

martin@susansfarm.co.uk

 

"I love my job at the farm because of the range of people we work with and working with amazing Longhorn cattle". 

 

 

 

 

 

 Danella Baldwick

Cook and Education Assistant

01228 548336

danella@susansfarm.co.uk

Susan Aglionby 

Volunteer Co-ordinator

07786 073504‬

01228 548336 

susan@susansfarm.co.uk

 

"Since childhood I have been enthusiastic about an involvement in agriculture and natural history. I am also passionate about food and where it comes from. I often think about how fortunate I am to be working on a  farm producing such wonderful food."

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Sue Lister

Alternative Provision Education Lead

07469 892496

01228 548336

sue.lister@susansfarm.co.uk

 

 

"I enjoy working in the outdoors having been brought up on a farm. I love being able to combine farming and working with young people from varied backgrounds"

Emma Hughes

Office Administrator 

01228 548336

emma@susansfarm.co.uk

 

 

"I was brought up on an organic farm and have worked for a number of organisations involved in sustainable food and the environment. I am a qualified book keeper." 

 

 

 

 

Jane Sullivan

General Manager

07391 473096

01228 548336

jane@susansfarm.co.uk

 

"I love science and nature and know how useful our land and countryside can be for education and therapy.  I'm a scientist and educator and passionate about giving everyone an opportunity to learn and develop skills, confidence and life chances".


Helen Ward

Education and Community Lead

07392 793672

helen@susansfarm.co.uk

 

I love being outside; after 30 years in the classroom, I am combining my love of teaching with the real pleasure of spending time sharing the beauty, wonder and benefit  of the great outdoors.